Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
  • BU-ONLY Access
Trial
Provides online contents, innovative and classic, in a wide range of topics in the field of engineering, serving needs of researchers and practitioners. Trial expires May 31, 2020. Contact Aleshia Huber for feedback or questions.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Cross -disciplinary database of authoritative research relating to coronavirus.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,400 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and conveniene.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
A one-stop, state-of-the-art reference resource that includes best-evidence answers to clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, and treatment.
Trial
This collection spans five centuries of primary source material documenting the story of food and drink throughout history and illustrates the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production. Trial ends 4/8/2020. Send all feedback to Colleen Hailey at chailey@binghamton.edu
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Read It!™ was created for anyone who has a good foundation in English grammar and reading skills. Useful for English Language learners, it is a place to find reading material about many subjects.
Trial
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. Trial ends 4/15/2020. Send feedback to Jennifer Embree.
Trial
Statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, industries, consumer goods, and much more Trial ends May 1, 2020. Send feedback to Colleen Hailey.
Developed by the National Library of China (NLC) Publishing House, this content is mainly based on the NLC’s collection but also includes various collections from libraries countrywide. The Modern Newspaper in China is a subset of the database which includes 208 newspapers with a total of 900,000 editions from 1840-1949. Trial ends 5/3/2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...