Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...
// insert content box for ALERTS here

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
Trial
Provides access to various titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools. Trial ends October 20, 2017. Contact Neyda Gilman with feedback.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world. An essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth. It includes: over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles; over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase; over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009; and full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data.
  • BU-ONLY Access
Trial
Based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world. A unique feature is in the attention given to Shiʿi Islam and its rich and diverse heritage. Vols. 1-5 (A-BUR) currently available. Trial ends October 18, 2017. Send comments to Ed Shephard.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Drug information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals. Provides information on drug efficacy, composition, and identification; drug comparison, indications for use and adverse reactions; and patient information handouts. Also covers herbal medications, supplements and other medical care products.
Trial
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Trial ends October 14, 2017. Contact Stephanie Hess with feedback.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Académico provides quality reference material-not simply translations of English-language materials.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Database containing comprehensive clinical drug information. It includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Contains internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP's work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues. This documents the realities of segregation in the early 20th century from 1909 to 1972.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, and a variety of news sources.
Trial
Explore and learn about research methods and techniques, learn more about qualitative and quantitative methods, select the appropriate statistical test, explore data sets and more.

Trial ends October 31, 2017. Please send all feedback and comments about this research tool to Ed Shepard (eshephar@binghamton.edu) or your Subject Librarian
Trial
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba. Trial ends October 18, 2017. Contact Jean Green with feedback.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Provides access to healthcare related books, journals, and other evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources. Also provides access to BoardVitals to prepare for nursing NCLEX RN and NCLEX PN exams
Trial
statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, industries, consumer goods, and much more Trial runs through October 9. Feedback to Colleen Hailey or Aleshia Huber.
Trial
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) contains detailed imports and exports statistics reported by statistical authorities of close to 200 countries or areas. It concerns annual trade data from 1962 to the most recent year. UN Comtrade is considered the most comprehensive trade database available with more than 1 billion records and is continuously updated. Trial ends October 10, 2017. Contact Ben Andrus with feedback.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
This collection covers all the important foreign policy issues, as well as the unique collection of the AP Bureau in Saigon. Other key collections in this module include records of the Military Assistance and Advisory Command, Vietnam (MACV); General William Westmoreland Papers, and National Security Files from the Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, and Ford administrations. Coverage: 1960-1975.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...