Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
Trial
Provides online contents, innovative and classic, in a wide range of topics in the field of engineering, serving needs of researchers and practitioners. Trial expires October 31, 2019. Please use the form for feedback.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,400 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and conveniene.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Weekly magazine that reports on the world's political, business, scientific, technological, and cultural developments and the connections between them. Includes key economic indicators post-1983 available in exportable format. For more recent coverage, search for Economist on the Journal Titles Tab.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Offers a comprehensive collection of business information on company, industry and country profiles that facilitate a better understanding of the different global markets.
Trial
Originally called the New-York Daily Tribune, it was the dominant Whig Party and Republican newspaper in the U.S. through the 1860s. During the 1850s it was the largest circulating newspaper in New York City. In 1924 the Tribune merged with the New York Herald to form the New York Herald Tribune, which ceased publication in 1966. Database coverage is from 1841-1962. Trial ends October 6, 2019.Please send comments to Colleen Hailey at chailey@binghamton.edu.
Trial
A robust digital collection of business cases with unlimited access to more than 3,000 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Trial ends October 31,2019. Please send feedback to Colleen Hailey.
Trial
An interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 carefully selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials including presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans. This trial expires November 7, 2020. Please send feedback to Sarah Maximiek.
Trial
Symptom Media's DSM 5 Guided Film Collection includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM–5) and ICD 10 as well as three volumes of films for mental health and education training: DSM 5 Military Series, Assessment Tools, and DSM 5 & ICD 10 Guided Case Studies and Assessment Tools. Trial ends October 31, 2019. Send feedback to Jennifer Embree.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...